Finally the event that par excellence inaugurates the new year!

And finally we can write 2021!

It will be held as per tradition on January 1, 2021 the New Year's Concert of the Gran Teatro La Fenice.

An unmissable event to start the new year, and to do it in the best way with music, vibrant and exciting notes.

Needless to say, this year the Venetian Concert will not be in attendance, but we could all enjoy the show thanks to the live broadcast of Rai 1 at 12:30.

For those who had already purchased the ticket, perhaps in times not suspected when no one could imagine how this damn 2020 would go, you can follow these directions for refunds:

  • For New Year's Eve Concert tickets on January 1, 2020:

- Online ticket purchases you will be able to request a replacement voucher by logging onto from 07.01.2021 to 06.02.2021;

- For tickets purchased at accredited points you can request a voucher by writing to from 07.01.2021 to 06.02.2021.

  • For tickets for the New Year's Concert on 29-30-31 December 2020:

- Online ticket purchases you will be able to request a replacement voucher by logging on to from 16.12.2020 to 15.01.2021;

- For tickets purchased at accredited points you may request a voucher by writing to from 12/16/2020 to 01/15/2021.

The New Year's Concert 2021

The Concert that will inaugurate this new year, full of expectations from all with the thankless task of making us forget the terrible one we are about to leave behind, will be performed as always by the Orchestra of the Gran Teatro La Fenice conducted by the young Oxford master Daniel Harding.

As has become a tradition, the Venetian concert is composed of two distinct parts: the first is exclusively instrumental, and the second is dedicated to melodrama, with arias and choral passages in which the Choir of the Teatro La Fenice accompanies two exceptional soloists, who this year will be the young soprano Rosa Feola and the tenor Xabier Anduga.

The final part is highly anticipated, the most cheerful and engaging, in which two pillars of Italian cultural heritage will be performed: the "Và pensiero" from Nabucco and the "Libiam né lieti calici" from La Traviata, both works by Giuseppe Verdi.

This is the complete program:

  • First part

Beethoven, Symphony no. 4 in B flat major op. 60

  • Second Part


Le nozze di Figaro: “Ouverture”


Il trovatore: “Chi del gitano i giorni abbella?”

Rigoletto: “La donna è mobile”


Roméo et Juliette: “Je veux vivre dans le rêve”


Les Contes d'Hoffmann: “Barcarolle”


La Fille du régiment: “A mes amis, quel jour de fête!”

Le Caporal Carlo Agostini


Cavalleria rusticana: “Intermezzo”


La traviata: “È strano!… è strano!… Sempre libera degg’io”

Nabucco: “Va pensiero sull’ali dorate”

La traviata: “Libiam ne' lieti calici”

It will be possible to watch the Concert from home following these appointments:

- Live broadcast of the Second Part only: Rai 1 on January 1, 2021 at 12:20 pm

- Full version of the concert: Rai 5 on January 1 18:15 and February 11 at 20:30

The Editorial Staff of Visit Venezia wishes everyone a happy year 2021!